You are here: Home > Meetings > Council Committees > Finance & Budgeting Committee

administrative headquarters building with County logo on top

Finance & Budgeting Committee

Committee Members:
Dale Miller, Chair
Scott Tuma, Vice Chair
Pernel Jones, Jr.
Michael J. Gallagher
Jack Schron
Meredith M. Turner
Patrick Kelly

Janine D. Carter

Pursuant to the County Charter, the Council is responsible for adopting the County’s biennial budget and to authorize appropriations for its spending and contracting. The Finance and Budgeting Committee, chaired by Councilman Dale Miller, reviews all aspects of the County’s budget and spending to insure compliance with all applicable rules, code provisions, and ethic provisions. This Committee is responsible for the approval of annual expenditures of more than $1.5 billion.

Mission Statement:
To provide the County Council with objective fiscal and public policy analysis, recommendations and oversight of the County’s  financial resources and operations and to improve efficiencies and ensure accountability through effective allocation of resources for the benefit of all constituents of Cuyahoga County.

10/2/2023Finance & Budgeting Committee MeetingAgenda
7/10/2023Finance & Budgeting Committee MeetingAgenda
Agenda with Attachments
6/12/2023Finance & Budgeting Committee MeetingAgenda
6/5/2023Finance & Budgeting Committee MeetingAgenda