You are here: Home


Upcoming Meetings & Events - Full Calendar

08/04/20141:00 PMFinance & Budgeting Committee Meeting
08/12/20145:00 PMCouncil Meeting
08/26/20145:00 PMCouncil Meeting
09/09/20145:00 PMCouncil Meeting
09/23/20145:00 PMCouncil Meeting
10/14/20145:00 PMCouncil Meeting
10/28/201412:00 AMCouncil Meeting
11/12/20145:00 PMCouncil Meeting
11/25/20145:00 PMCouncil Meeting
12/09/20145:00 PMCouncil Meeting

The Cuyahoga County Council is an 11-member body elected by residents of each council district. The Council makes policy decisions for the effective functioning of County government, and is a link between government agencies and citizens. It has legislative and taxing authority for the County, and is a co-equal branch of the County government with the executive branch. This form of government for Cuyahoga County was established in January 2011, replacing the three-member Board of County Commissioners, when the Charter form of government adopted by voters went into effect.

All Cuyahoga County Council Meetings and events are open to the public and livestreamed on this website.