You are here: Home > Meetings > Council Committees 

administrative headquarters building with County logo on top

Education, Environment & Sustainability Committee

Committee Members:
Sunny M. Simon, Chair
Cheryl L. Stephens, Vice Chair
Pernel Jones, Jr.
Jack Schron, Jr.
Yvonne M. Conwell

Janine D. Carter

Chaired by Councilwoman Sunny Simon, the Education, Environment & Sustainability Committee requires the Council to focus on establishing, administrating, and maintaining programs to provide scholarships, loans, grants, and financial assistance programs for furtherance of educational programs for County citizens. Additionally, the County has established a Department of Sustainability which implements policies and programs designed to foster environmental-friendly legislation.