You are here: Home > About the Council > Council Districts

Council Districts

Click on a District to learn more about the Councilmember representing it. Learn more about the Council District Census Data.

What District do I live in?

You can find your district information and polling location by using the interactive form on the Cuyahoga County Board of Elections website.

Please Note:

All Cleveland wards are as established by Ordinance No. 370-09 and Ordinance No. 417-09 enacted by the Cleveland City Council on March 23, 2009, and March 30, 2009, respectively.

District 1

The cities of Bay Village, Fairview Park, North Olmsted, Rocky River, and Westlake

District 2

The cities of Brook Park, Lakewood, and the city of Cleveland-Ward 16 (Precincts B, C, D, E, F, G, H, K, L, M, N, O, P, Q) and Ward 17 (All) 

District 3

The city of Brooklyn and the city of Cleveland-Ward 3 (Precincts B, J, M, N, P, R, S) Ward 11 (All); Ward 12 (Precincts A, B.02); Ward 13 (Precincts A, B, C, D.01, F, G, H, I, J, K, L, P, Q); Ward 14 (All); Ward 15 (Precincts All except Q.02); Ward 16 (Precincts A; I and J) and the village of Linndale

District 4

The cities of Middleburg Heights, Parma, and Parma Heights

District 5

The cities of Berea, North Royalton, Olmsted Falls, and Strongsville, and Olmsted Township

District 6

The cities of Brecksville, Broadview Heights, Independence, Mayfield Heights, Seven Hills, and Solon; the villages of Bentleyville, Brooklyn Heights, Chagrin Falls, Gates Mills, Glenwillow, Hunting Valley, Mayfield, Moreland Hills, Oakwood, Valley View, and Walton Hills, and Chagrin Falls Township

District 7

The city of Cleveland-Ward 2 (Precincts U, V and W); Ward 3 (Precincts A, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, K, L, O, Q); Ward 4 (Precincts A, C, D, E, M.02, P and U); Ward 5 (Precincts Q and R); Ward 6 (All except Precincts B and L); Ward 7 (All); Ward 9 (All); Ward 10 (Precincts A, B, I, K and M); Ward 12 (Precincts B, C, L.02, M, N, O, P, Q, R, and S); Ward 13 (Precincts D.02, E, M, N, and O) and Ward 15 (Precinct Q.02)

District 8

The city of Cleveland Ward 1 (Precincts B and C); Ward 2 (Precincts All except U, V and W); Ward 4 (Precinct T); Ward 5 (All except Precincts Q and R); Ward 6 (Precincts B and L); Ward 12 (Precincts D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K and L.01), and cities of Garfield Heights, and Maple Heights. The villages of Cuyahoga Heights and Newburgh Heights

District 9

The cities of Bedford, Bedford Heights, Cleveland Ward 1 (All except Precincts B and C); Ward 4 (Precincts B, F, G, H, I, J, K, L, M.01, N, O, Q, R, and S); Shaker Heights, and Warrensville Heights, and the villages of Highland Hills, North Randall, Orange, Pepper Pike and Woodmere

District 10

The cities of Cleveland-Ward 8 (All); Ward 10 (All except A, B, I, K, and M), East Cleveland and Cleveland Heights, University Heights and the village of Bratenahl 

District 11

The cities of Beachwood, Euclid, Highland Heights, Lyndhurst, Richmond Heights, and South Euclid