You are here: Home > Meetings > Council Committees > Community Development Committee

administrative headquarters building with County logo on top

Community Development Committee

Committee Members:
Pernel Jones, Jr., Chair
Cheryl L. Stephens, Vice Chair
Sunny M. Simon
Michael J. Gallagher
Dan Brady

Ashley R. Johnson

The Community Development Committee is Cuyahoga County’s newest Committee. Chaired by Councilman Pernel Jones, Jr., the committee focuses on legislation that fosters sustainable development, civic involvement, and neighborhood betterment. Legislation referred to this committee involves the County’s housing policies, including allocation of demolition funds and steering the direction of the vital Land Bank operations.
6/29/2020Community Development Committee MeetingAgenda
6/15/2020Community Development Committee MeetingAgenda
3/16/2020CANCELED-Community Development Committee MeetingAgenda
3/2/2020Community Development Committee MeetingAgenda